Technical Support Forum Index
Technical Support Forum
Access ChemAxon scientists and developers here. For registration and login issues contact website support.
how to convert structure to CAS and copy part entries to ano
To watch this topic for replies  Register (enables digests) or give email address:
Reply to topic
Display posts from previous:   
    View previous topic :: View next topic    
Author Message
cpuhan

Joined: 01 Nov 2011
Posts: 35

View user's profile

Back to top
Link to postPosted: Fri Feb 17, 2012 5:57 pmPost subject: how to convert structure to CAS and copy part entries to ano Reply with quote

Hi,

I am trying to convert the structure to CAS by choosing CAS from "NEW Chemical terms" box (attachment 1), but it is not working.

Is it possible to copy part of entries (like in attachment 2 from entry 41 to enry 45)  to another project?

 

Thanks




 Filename: 2.png    Filesize: 147.63 KB    Viewed: 621 Time(s)
 Description:  
2.png

 Filename: 1.png    Filesize: 133.44 KB    Viewed: 621 Time(s)
 Description:  
1.png
fzimandl
IJC personnel
Joined: 23 Jun 2011
Posts: 383

View user's profile

Back to top
Link to postPosted: Tue Feb 21, 2012 7:33 amPost subject: Reply with quote

Hello,

I'm afraid we currently don't support direct conversion to CAS. I'll try to ask my colleagues if there is another possibility e.g. scripting or to use a webservice for this. Otherway around works just fine if you import file with CAS numbers directly in import dialog.

As for copying, you can copy selected area to clipboard and paste it in another project in place of selected fields if fields are editable. Note that CdId,Mol Weight, Formula are automatically generated non-editable fields. If you'd like to copy whole rows, I recommend to search them(e.g. by using between on CdId column), export them and import to another project.

Filip

 

cpuhan

Joined: 01 Nov 2011
Posts: 35

View user's profile

Back to top
Link to postPosted: Tue Feb 21, 2012 5:02 pmPost subject: Reply with quote

Filip,

Thanks for your reply. That means if I want to copy rows, I have to export and import to another project.  I can not just copy and paste rows to other project, is that right?

 

fzimandl
IJC personnel
Joined: 23 Jun 2011
Posts: 383

View user's profile

Back to top
Link to postPosted: Tue Feb 21, 2012 7:47 pmPost subject: Reply with quote

Not necessarily. The true is that you can not paste whole row at once as a new row in another project. But it is possible to copy and paste e.g. structures and other columns which have allowed modifications in the new project(not those one I've mentioned in the last post).

In order to copy several structures, select them in source project, create new (empty) rows in target project and select an area of structure column of the same size as in source project. See attached images.

This can be useful for copying several structures, but transfer of all data can not be guaranteed(not all columns has to be shown).

For copying bigger amount of whole rows you can flag each row you want to copy(e.g. by adding new discrete text field) and search those at ones. Export and import are simple procedures at the end of migration process between projects.

Hope it helps!
Filip




 Filename: source.png    Filesize: 80.51 KB    Viewed: 582 Time(s)
 Description:  
source.png

 Filename: target.png    Filesize: 72.22 KB    Viewed: 583 Time(s)
 Description:  
target.png
Reply to topic
Page 1 of 1


To watch this topic for replies   Register (enables digests) or give email address  
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum